XY_C_Burly 3D print issue

New Home Forum Mostly Printed CNC – MPCNC Advice – MPCNC XY_C_Burly 3D print issue

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Mike Pensinger 4 days, 6 hours ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Tim Ross
    Participant

Hi! I’ve been printing 3D files for MPCNC about 2-3 days and ran into an issue. The XY_C_Burly 3D file shows that it will take about 11 hours to print, but I keep getting this offset in the print. I’ve tried it twice. (I’m relatively new to 3D printing also). I’m using a Creality CR10S Pro, with Cura, and settings at “Normal” and 65% infil. The print appears normal in Cura (no offset appears). It also appears to be set at the correct level. I don’t want to spend 11 hours printing a defective part, so I’ve stopped the print twice. Advice appreciated. Pictures attached ./tim

Joseph
    Participant

Its more likely a printer issue that that specific file. To verify you could running another part to see if it occurs at the same Z height.

Check to make sure that your X and Y axis are smooth and not binding anywhere.

1 user thanked author for this post.

Tim Ross
    Participant

Thanks. I’m printing other parts just fine. I will continue to print other parts and try this again later. At first I thought that the printer had just bound up on a stray piece of plastic, but it happened twice on the same part. Other parts are printing now and printing just fine. I may download the XY part again and try it again from the top.

Aaryn
    Participant

Every time I have seen this it was caused by the hardware in some way.

It could be caused by:

• A loose motor wire that is losing connection.
    • A wire or cable that is getting tangled or snagged during movement.
    • A physical obstruction that is blocking movement
    • The nozzle could be getting stuck on the printed part (especially if it is warping or curling.)
    • A power hiccup (brown out, loose power cable etc.)