MPCNC 1m x 1m build in Europe

New Home Forum Mostly Printed CNC – MPCNC Your Builds – MPCNC MPCNC 1m x 1m build in Europe

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Ryan 6 days, 10 hours ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

mantuxas
    Participant

Hello,

I’m a full-time 3D modeling freelancer working mainly with Fusion 360 and Sketchup. So my main goal with this CNC will be just playing around and making some of the objects that I model in real life. If everything goes to plan I’m also thinking about bringing out some simple products for sale both in my local market and online(Etsy, eBay).  I only want to work with particle board and some woods. Maybe some plastics too. I’m not planning to use this machine for aluminum.

I was thinking of building MPCNC for a very long time. Yesterday I noticed a post in my local CNC group from a guy that was selling his MPCNC frame. Price for it super good so I decided to finally go ahead with this project.

The first thing in my todo list is to make sure the frame the guy is selling is quality made and has all the parts. I don’t have a 3D printer so printing extra parts will cost me realitively a lot. So maybe someone on the forum can give me some tips on that?
    This is some stats that he told me:
    Plastic used: PETG white color
    Layer height: 0,6mm
    Infill: 55% on bigger parts, small parts are 100% infill
    Tubes: Stainless steel
    Frame size: 1 meter x 1 meter, height around 20cm
    The frame is almost assembled. All bearing, nuts, and bolts are already in their places.
    He will also throw in all the belt I will need, some endmills and a holder for a spindle.
    I’m hoping to get all of this for around 80€, which in my mind is a great deal.
    The frame has never been used, he just printed it and assembled it and due to him mowing to another city he is now selling it.