Instructions update suggestions

New Home Forum Mostly Printed CNC – MPCNC Troubleshooting – MPCNC Instructions update suggestions

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Ryan 6 days, 1 hour ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Pieter
    Participant

Since I’m a complete and utter newbie when it comes to CNCs (or even 3D printers) but have all my parts on the way I’ve been going through the documentation and would like to suggest some changes/updates that will help any newcomers like me to avoid any confusion.
    While some pages may just need their content refactored a bit for readability, others are somewhat out of date (e.g. Estlcam & Repetier screenshots) or are a bit vague when you don’t have any context to go from.

The clearer the documentation the less time needs to be spent on support 🙂

I’ll be adding a post under this topic for each article I’ve updated. Any feedback is welcome!
    Since I currently don’t have my MPCNC set-up yet, let me know if I got any concepts wrong.

All these blockquotes are todos (like updated screenshots) or general suggestions

Ryan
    Keymaster

The clearer the documentation the less time needs to be spent on support ? I’ll be adding a post under this topic for each article I’ve updated. Any feedback is welcome!

Agreed, I will pay attention.

a bit vague when you don’t have any context to go from.

I hope if you work through them in order it is much clearer as you build and use your machine at the same time. If not I love to make it more clear. Just remember, More words usually means either less clear or people will not take the time to read them (not sure which). More precise words is always better.

As for screen shots and stuff that is a moving target. If anything changes significantly I try to update it.

Pieter
    Participant

Page link: https://www.v1engineering.com/assembly/software/

Software

Control Board Firmware