Help Please – How do I connect a 15w laser to the RAMBo Dual 1.4 board

New Home Forum Mostly Printed CNC – MPCNC Advice – MPCNC Help Please – How do I connect a 15w laser to the RAMBo Dual 1.4 board

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Bryan 3 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

WilliamM
    Participant

I got a 15w laser and I have been trying my best to figure out how tie it into the board.  I am extremely new to all of this.  And not fully up to times on all the jargon.  I saw under the firmware section that pins 45, 31, and 23 are available on MX2.  How exactly is this done and are there additional components that I need to purchase to accomplish this?  Or can it even be done? This is the laser purchased from amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/Module-Heatsink-Cooling-Focusing-Ensfouy/dp/B07H5PKMHQ/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1550588590&sr=8-4&keywords=15w+blue+laser

Aaryn
    Participant

Hello William,

First off I would like to talk about safety.  If your laser came with the blue green glasses like in the picture on amazon I would suggest you don’t trust the safety of your eyes to those.  There is a great video explaining eye protection from lasers on Ryan’s main laser page.  The link is at the bottom of this post.