Any functioning MPCNC Machines in the Midwest ?

New Home Forum Mostly Printed CNC – MPCNC Your Builds – MPCNC Any functioning MPCNC Machines in the Midwest ?

This topic contains 29 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  BT 8 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)
  • Author

joe
    Participant

Wondering if there are any MPCNC machines in Mi., Oh, or Ind. –  would like to get some advice from someone nearby . T hanks  ,  Joe

Mike M.
    Participant

I have one here in Indiana, what is it you need?

joe
    Participant

I live near near Lansing ,Mi – I am wondering if it would be possible for me to take a little trip and actually see your set up . I am really new at this . I have the mpcnc built & am wondering abt control systems etc. I would give you my e-mail address to make some arrangements if possible . I am a 79 yr old retiree trying to shorten my learning curve !  Thanks , Joe

Ryan
    Keymaster

Joe….This weekend you can come see my build! I will be in Goshen Indiana at the Midwest RepRap festival. Mrrf. Pretty close to you (a few hours drive?)

It is free to attend and you will have your mind blown at all the crazy things people come up with. This is by far the most bleeding edge of consumer 3D printing I have ever seen. Well worth the trip.

Yeah, maybe?!

joe
    Participant

Hi Ryan , will you be there fri or sat — if so, how do I find you ?

1 user thanked author for this post.

Barry
    Participant

There will probably only be a couple mpcnc’s there.  I’ll be there too, wearing my V1 Engineering t-shirt.

joe
    Participant

Will you be there on Fri or Sat. –  I’d like to make sure that someone is there to answer my questions. I am abt 3 hrs away , so I’m not I can  make it both days  . – Thanks . Joe

Barry
    Participant

I’ll be there Saturday, not sure about Ryan.

joe
    Participant

Sorry ,but I can’t find SAT hours listed anywhere — can you help me out ?

Ryan
    Keymaster